Skyhawk Club



The Skyhawk Club is UT Martin's official organization for generating private financial support to our athletic programs. All funds are managed through the Athletic Development Coordinator in accordance with the University's official policies and procedures and approved Skyhawk Club guidelines. Contributions through the Skyhawk Club help expand scholarship opportunities for student-athletes, maintain and improve physical facilities, provide academic support programming, and many other resources necessary to help our teams compete in the Ohio Valley Conference.

Skyhawk Club members are represented by a board of directors which includes members of the athletics staff as well as off-campus Skyhawk Club members. This board meets twice each year to advise the Chancellor and the Director of Athletics on matters involving fund-raising issues and initiatives. Contributions through the Skyhawk Club can be made to intercollegiate athletics in general, or may be restricted to a specific sport or program. Documentation is maintained to ensure that all donor's contributions benefit their designated program. Annual giving through the Skyhawk Club currently exceeds $300,000. This represents contributions from over 300 active Skyhawk Club members who are helping to give our student-athletes the best opportunity to succeed! Click HERE for printable brochure.

Skyhawk Club Levels of Giving

Blue Level $300-$399
Skyhawk Club License Plate for reserved parking
Skyhawk Gift

Orange Level $400-$599
Skyhawk Club Hospitality Room Pass
Skyhawk Club License Plate for reserved parking
Skyhawk Gift

Captain's Club $1250 & Up

Skyhawk Club Hospitality Room Pass
Captain's Club License Plate for premium parking
Captain's Club Gift
Autographed Team Photo upon Request

Skyhawk Club Members giving $600 or more that purchase basketball season tickets will receive a hangtag for basketball parking in the top north lot by University Street.

For more information on the Skyhawk Club and Skyhawk Club benefits, please contact Marty Shisler at 731-881-7664 or

Skyhawk Club Board of Directors 2012-13

President: Todd Hampton
Secretary/Treasurer: Marty Shishler, Interim Athletic Development Coordinator/UTM

Bob Carroll
Bettye Giles
Candy Goad
David Bryan
Jason Brigance
Scott McDonald
Steve Vantrease
Brian Tusa
Andy Collins
Phillip Creswell


Chancellor Tom Rakes
Phil Dane
Danelle Fabianich
Richard Schoberl


Club Brochure   

Booster Information