November 7, 2013

MARTIN, Tenn. – The University of Tennessee at Martin baseball team starts its fall Soybean Series with the first two games of the three-game set taking place over the weekend at Skyhawk Field.

Game 1 of the series is set for Friday, Nov. 8 at 6 p.m., followed by Game 2 on Saturday, Nov. 9 at 1 p.m. The third and final game of the series is set for Thursday, Nov. 14 at 3:30 p.m.

UT Martin head coach Brad Goss will guide the SkyPilots squad, which features position players Drew Erie, Luis Paublini, Andrew Massey, Nico Zych, Fletcher Johnson, Isaac Carrel, Nick Molina and Max Balter. Pitchers include Taylor Douglas, Alex Martin, Stu Jones, Dalton Potts, John Skubina, Ryan Abone, Dillon Symon and Khalil Kendley.

Skyhawk assistant coach Eric Ebers will manage the Pacers team, which includes position players Jake Deason, Wes Piersall, Zack Malone, Brent Morris, Jack Jones, Ben Upton, Mikey Nantze, Jacob Alexander and Chase Young. The Pacer hurlers are Chris Roe, Jacob Gansert, John Houston, Chris Flores, Jackson Zarubin, Taylor Cox, Carter Smith, Chris Ross and Cody Miller.