SKYHAWK FOOTBALL PLAYERS REPORT TO FALL CAMP TOMORROW

August 1, 2014

Printer Friendly Version

MARTIN, Tenn. – The University of Tennessee at Martin football team will report to campus on Saturday, Aug. 2 and will hold 27 practices in preparation for its season-opener at Kentucky on Saturday, Aug. 30.

The Skyhawks will begin practice on Sunday, Aug. 3 and will go through a pair of two-a-day practices (Aug. 8 and Aug. 11). There will also be intrasquad scrimmages on Aug. 9, Aug. 16, Aug. 20 and Aug. 23. All practices are open to the public.

UT Martin returns 63 players and 10 starters from last season’s squad who went 7-5 overall with a 5-3 Ohio Valley Conference record. Head coach Jason Simpson is entering his ninth season at the helm of the Skyhawk program.

Below is a tentative fall camp practice schedule:

Sunday, Aug. 3: Practice 1, 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 4: Practice 2, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5: Practice 3, 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 6: Practice 4, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 7: Practice 5, 3:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8: Practice 6, 9:15 a.m.; Practice 7, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 9: Practice 8 (Scrimmage), 7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 11: Practice 9, 9:15 a.m.; Practice 10, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12: Practice 11, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13: Practice 12, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14: Practice 13, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 15: Practice 14, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 16: Practice 15 (Scrimmage), 7:15 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 18: Practice 16, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 19: Practice 17, 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 20: Practice 18 (Scrimmage), 7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 21: Practice 19, 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 22: Practice 20, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 23: Practice 21 (Scrimmage), 7 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 24: Practice 22, TBA

Monday, Aug. 25: Practice 23, TBA

Tuesday, Aug. 26: Practice 24, TBA

Wednesday, Aug. 27: Practice 25, TBA

Thursday, Aug. 28: Practice 26, TBA

Friday, Aug. 29: Practice 27, TBA



Event Calendar

« November 2014 »
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30