Skyhawk Football | Reuben Duckworth - 3

HometownMount Olive, Miss.
Height/Weight5-11 - 210 lbs.

BEFORE UTM: Played for legendary head coach Ray Perkins at Jones County Junior College, located in Ellisville, Miss., where he played alongside current Skyhawk linebacker Devontay Barnett and fellow UT Martin signee Taylor Higgason...Finished sixth in the nation with 1,084 rushing yards on 184 rushing attempts while leading the state with 16 total touchdowns in 2012…Was an NJCAA honorable mention All-American and was named the MACJC South Division Most Valuable Back…Also named first team MACJC South Division and a Mississippi All-Region 23 selection…Played the 2011 season at Alcorn State University, a Football Championship Subdivision school located in Lorman, Miss. that competes in the Southwestern Athletic Conference…Played in eight games for head coach Melvin Spears, tallying 161 rushing yards on 41 carries and 43 receiving yards on seven catches…Had a career-high 12 carries and 59 rushing yards on Sept. 17 against Mississippi Valley State…Was a standout two-way player at Mount Olive High School under head coach Sonny Magee, leading MOHS to back-to-back state titles in 2009-10…Rushed for a pair of touchdowns and threw for another score in the Pirates’ 20-14 victory over Durant in the Mississippi 1A state championship game in 2010…Also made a crucial interception in the end zone during the fourth quarter of the title game…State championship capped off an 11-4 season in which Mount Olive became the first 1A school to repeat as state champions since 1996-97…Is the cousin of former Skyhawk football players Jason McNair and Julius McNair.

PERSONAL: Born on Nov. 19, 1991…Son of Kim Duckworth…Majoring in interdisciplinary studies.

Event Calendar

« May 2015 »
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Future Schedules
Coaching Staff
Quick Facts  
Game Notes
Live Stats
OVC Digital Network
Statistics  PDF 
Archived Stats/Guides 
OVC Standings
Visiting Team Guide 
Summer Camps